About the Iron Workers District Council of Southern Ohio and Vicinity

The Iron Workers District Council of Southern Ohio and Vicinity Benefit Trust, Pension Trust, and Annuity Trust are multi-employer trust funds established by the affiliated Local Unions and signatory Employers to provide Pension, Health and Wellness, and Annuity benefits to eligible iron workers.

Who We Are

Directs incoming callers
Annuity Distributions
Health Care Support Orders
Retiree Insurance Premium Payments & Self-Pay Payments

Annuity Loans and Distributions
Coordinates Approval of QDRO’s for Pension & Annuity Funds

Fringe Benefit Collection
Participation Agreements
Reciprocity
Litigation

Remittance Entry
Collections
Distribution of Quarterly Statement of Hours

Eligibility & Reporting (all Funds)
Development of File Layouts/Implementation of New Vendors/Benefit Design
ISSI System Support/Desktop Support
Telephone System Program Changes
Self-Pay Payments made w/HRA and Money Bank
Credit Card Payments

Dental/Vision/Hearing Aid/HRA Claim Processing
Verification of Benefit Eligibility
Claim Status & Questions Regarding Claim Payment
Active Enrollment Cards Data Entry
New Apprentices/Organized/Transfer Data Entry
Benefit Enrollment Changes (marriage, divorce, etc)

Weekly Disability Claim Processing
Dental Claim Processing
Verification of Benefit Eligibility
Claim Status & Questions Regarding Claim Payment
Retiree Health Insurance Enrollment
Retiree Health Insurance Questions

Prepare Pension Calculations
Prepare QDRO calculations for Pensioners and Alternate Payees
Process Pension Applications and Election Forms

Life Insurance Claims and Pension Death Benefits
Prepare Pension Calculations
Process Pension Applications and Election Forms

Trust Fund Compliance
Manage Fund Office Staff

Ralph Copley Local Union #22 ralphcopley@ironworkers22.com
David Baker Local Union #44  davebakeronline@gmail.com
Tommy Carrier Local Union #70  judgetc@aol.com
Ron Starkey Local Union #147  rstarkey@ironworkers147.org
Benton “Neal” Amburgey, Jr. Local Union #172  amburgey@ironworkers172.com
Jeffrey S. Bush, Sr. Local Union #290  jeffbush@iron290.com
Robert Kara Local Union #292  rkara90iw292@live.com
Russell Montgomery Local Union #769  rmont769@gmail.com
Bradley Winans  Local Union #787  iw787bm@suddenlinkmail.com

Mike Kerr F.A. Wilhelm Construction Company mikekerr@fawilhelm.com
Mark Douglas Ben Hur Construction, Co.
Mark Bishop Huelsman Sweeney Const. Co. Inc. mark@huelsmansweeney.com
Robert Fruchey Don R. Fruchey, Inc. bobby46@aol.com 
Craig Wanner Wanner Metal Worx, Inc. craigwanner@wannermetalworx.com
John Hesford SOFCO Erectors, Inc. jhesford@sofcoerectors.com 
Clinton Suggs Parkersburg-Marietta Cont. Assoc. pmcadirector@gmail.com
William E. Howes Triangle, Inc. weh@triangleincorporated.com
Ronald Fisher 574-272-5363

Iron Workers Local 22 Indianapolis, Indiana
Iron Workers Local 44 Cincinnati, Ohio
Iron Workers Local 70 Louisville, Kentucky
Iron Workers Local 147 Fort Wayne, Indiana
Iron Workers Local 172 Columbus, Ohio
Iron Workers Local 290 Dayton, Ohio
Iron Workers Local 292 South Bend, Indiana
Iron Workers Local 769 Ashland, Kentucky
Iron Workers Local 787 Parkersburg, West Virginia

Trust Legal Counsel Faulkner, Hoffman & Phillips, LLC
Trust Consultant The Segal Company
Trust Auditor Clark, Schaefer, Hackett & Co.